June 1, 2018

Out today is "Sick of the Hype," the latest single from Columbus band, The Cordial Sins. Just a week before it's release, we were able to preview this intense, driving, new song, and then chat with frontwoman Liz Fisher (lead vocals/guitar/keys) and Corey Dickerson (lead guitar/vocals) about the making of this single, the response to last year's EP Only Human, and what the future holds for The Cordial Sins. Turn up your speakers, listen to the song, and then check out our conversation below:

Sean O’Connor, Listen LIVE Columbus: It's good to see you guys! The last time we officially talked was last October, before the Only Human EP release. So, that's been out in the world now for over six mon...

November 13, 2017

Effee is the new solo project of Columbus' Fran Litterski. Already busy as a part of Columbus bands Kid Runner and Fields & Planes, and as a touring member of Magic Man, we sat down with Fran to discuss how she is now stepping into the spotlight with her very own indie electro-pop, alt-rock tunes. Having now released two songs, "Lying" and 'Work It Out," as well as being featured on the collaboration "Not You" with Detroit producer Nydge, Fran is preparing for her first full-band live show as Effee, where she will be opening for Hazel English at the Big Room Bar on Thursday, November 16th.

Sean O'Connor, Listen LIVE Columbus: Why did you decide the time was right for you to start this...

October 16, 2017

Columbus band, The Cordial Sins, are getting ready to release their EP, Only Human, on Saturday, October 21st. They’ll be celebrating the release with a show that night at Ace of Cups, where they will be performing along with fellow Columbus bands Cherry Chrome and Playing To Vapors. Ahead of the release, I was able to preview the entire seven song EP, and then chat with frontwoman Liz Fisher (vocals/keys/violin/guitar) and Corey Dickerson (lead guitar/vocals).

Sean O’Connor (Listen LIVE Columbus): OK, so, let's start with the new EP, Only Human, which is coming out on October 21st. How would you guys talk about your sound now on this new EP vs. your first album, Daze? Because I feel like it'...

July 15, 2017

As fans were filing into The Basement on June 25, I had the chance to catch up backstage with the members of The Greeting Committee: Addie Sartino (lead vocals, guitar), Brandon Yangmi (lead guitar), Pierce Turcotte (bass, saxophone, vocals), and Austin Fraser (drums). Currently on tour opening for MisterWives, the band had an off night, and played a headlining show in Columbus as part of CD102.5 and PromoWest's $10.25 Series. Check out our review of the show and more photos here.

Sean O’Connor (Listen LIVE Columbus): So glad you guys are back in Columbus.

Addie Sartino: We're so excited to be here!

Sean: This is the third time in less than a year that you guys have played here I think?


June 9, 2017

Walking into the backstage area of Express LIVE on Sunday afternoon, I was immediately confronted with the glamorous life of rock stars on the road - Miles Zuniga of Fastball loading dirty clothes into the washing machine. We then moved into the small green room area, and were joined by Tony Scalzo. Before we began our interview, Miles was excitedly sharing the sounds of the rattling washing machine that he recorded on his phone, along with a beat added by drummer, Joey Shuffield, that he is hoping will be the base of a future song.

Out on the road with Everclear for their So Much for the Afterglow 20th Anniversary Tour, Fastball just released their sixth studio album, Step Into Light, on May...

Please reload

Join our mailing list for the latest news!



© 2017 by Listen LIVE Columbus

All photos and content are the property of Listen LIVE Columbus, and may not be reproduced without permission.

Follow us on:

  • White Facebook Icon
  • White Twitter Icon
  • White Instagram Icon